Economic Development

Guelph Economic Development works with businesses to make it easier for them to succeed by providing services such as: site location analysis; assistance with expansion projects; advice and referrals to government agencies and organizations as well as manage and market city-owned industrial and commercial lands.

Guelph is a welcoming city for any new business, offering competitive land and building development and business operating costs partnered with a variety of employment lands and buildings to suit most business needs. To discover the business advantages Guelph has to offer, please feel free to contact our staff on a confidential basis and discover why you should grow your future here.

Spotlight programs and initiatives

Guelph Community Profile

Find out why Guelph is the place of choice, for businesses that are going places

Connect Guelph Business Directory

The Guelph Chamber of Commerce, City of Guelph, and the University of Guelph have teamed up to develop the new Connect Guelph Business Directory comprehensive tool for business than ever before.

Grow Guelph

An initiative between the University of Guelph and the City of Guelph that showcases Guelph through various marketing channels.

Hanlon Creek Business Park

The park is a 675 acre land development designed to accommodate the land needs of growing industrial, office and research and development businesses.

Other services:

Key guiding documents

Contact us

Business Development and Enterprise
City Hall, 1 Carden Street, Second Floor
Guelph, Ontario, Canada  N1H 3A1
bizinfo@guelph.ca
519-837-5600
Fax 519-837-5636

Peter Cartwright
General Manager, Business Development and Enterprise
Extension 2820
peter.cartwright@guelph.ca
Tyson McMann
Business  Development Analyst
Extension 3525
tyson.mcmann@guelph.ca

Christine Chapman
Economic Development Officer
Extension 2823
christine.chapman@guelph.ca

Ian Panabaker
Manager, Downtown Renewal
Extension 2475
ian.panabaker@guelph.ca

Martin Jewitt
Project Manager, Business Development
Extension 3360
martin.jewitt@guelph.ca

Les Petroczi
General Manager, Guelph Junction Railway
Extension 2825
les.petroczi@guelph.ca

Emily Keating
Researcher
Extension 3453
emily.keating@guelph.ca

Kate Wagler
Office Administrator
Extension 2824
kate.wagler@guelph.ca

Barbara Maly
Manager, Economic Development
Extension 2822
barbara.maly@guelph.ca

Kurtis Wells
Marketing and Events Coordinator
Extension 2079
kurtis.wells@guelph.ca