Contact us

 

Need to contact the City but not sure where to start?

Need a City service? We can help!

ServiceGuelph | 519-822-1260 | info@guelph.ca

Guelph City Hall

1 Carden Street
Guelph, Ontario
N1H 3A1

Social media accounts

519-822-1260
TTY 519-826-9771
Emergency after-hours contact number for City services 519-822-1260 extension 9

Hours of operation

Regular hours
Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Summer hours (July and August)
Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Offices are closed on all statutory holidays and Remembrance Day.

General inquiries are best directed to departments whose contact info is listed below or search for a specific employee using our employee directory.

City department and facilities

City Hall contacts
Department/Facility Location Phone E-mail
 ServiceGuelph  City Hall  519-822-1260  info@guelph.ca
 Clerk’s Office  City Hall  519-837-5603  clerks@guelph.ca
Parks and recreation facilities
Facility Location Phone E-mail
 Centennial Park Arena  373-377 College Avenue West  519-837-5623 facilitybooking@guelph.ca
 Centennial Pool  289 College Avenue West  519-837-5620 facilitybooking@guelph.ca
 Evergreen Seniors Centre  683 Woolwich Street  519-823-1291 evergreen@guelph.ca
 Exhibition Park Arena  70 Division Street  519-837-5624 facilitybooking@guelph.ca
 Victoria Road
Community Centre
 151 Victoria Road North  519-837-5621 facilitybooking@guelph.ca
 West End Community Centre  21 Imperial Road South  519-837-5657 facilitybooking@guelph.ca
Guelph transit
Department Location Phone E-mail
 Guelph Transit  170 Watson Road  519-822-1811 transit@guelph.ca
Guelph library
Facility Location Phone E-mail
 Main/Administration  100 NorfolkStreet  519-824-6220  askus@guelphpl.ca
 Bullfrog Mall branch  380 Eramosa Road  519-829-4401
 Scottsdale Centre branch  650 Scottsdale Drive  519-829-4402
 West End branch  21 Imperial Road South  519-829-4403
 Westminster Square branch  100-31 Farley Drive  519-829-4404
 East Side branch  1 Starwood Drive.  519-829-4405
Arts and culture
Facility Location Phone E-mail
 Guelph Civic Museum  52 Norfolk Street  519-836-1221  museum@guelph.ca
 McCrae House  108 Water Street  519-836-1482  museum@guelph.ca
 River Run Centre  35 Woolwich Street  519-837-5662
519-763-3000
(Box Office)
 info@riverrun.ca
 Sleeman Centre  50 Woolwich Street  519-822-4900  fanexperience@guelph.ca
 Tourism  City Hall  519-837-1335  visit@guelph.ca
Corporate administration
Department Location Phone E-mail
CAO‘s Office  City Hall  519-837-5602  cao@guelph.ca
 Legal and Realty Services  City Hall  519-837-5637  legal@guelph.ca
Corporate services
Service/Department Location Phone E-mail
 Human Resources  City Hall  519-837-5601  hr@guelph.ca
 Job applications  City Hall  519-837-5601  careers@guelph.ca
 Corporate Communications  City Hall  519-822-1260  communications@guelph.ca
 Court Services  59 Carden Street  519-826-0762  courtservices@guelph.ca
prosecutions@guelph.ca
 Information Technology  City Hall  519-822-1260 extension 2499  2499@guelph.ca
Mayor
Department Location Phone E-mail
 Mayor’s Office  City Hall  519-837-5643  mayor@guelph.ca
Councillors

Visit the City Council section for contact information

Infrastructure and Development
Service/Department Location Phone E-mail
 Building Services  City Hall  519-837-5615  building@guelph.ca
 Engineering Services  City Hall  519-837-5604  engineering@guelph.ca
Traffic Investigations and Parking  City Hall  519-837-5604  traffic@guelph.ca
parking@guelph.ca
 Planning Services  City Hall  519-837-5616  planning@guelph.ca
 Solid Waste Resources
(Waste Resource Innovation Centre)
 110 Dunlop Drive  519-767-0598  waste@guelph.ca
 Wastewater Services  530 Wellington Street  519-837-5629  wastewater@guelph.ca
 Water Services 29 Waterworks Place Monday to Friday
8 a.m.-4 p.m.
519-837-5627
After-hours emergencies
1-866-630-9242
 waterservices@guelph.ca
Operations
Service/Department Location Phone E-mail
Bylaw Enforcement, Licensing and Security Division City Hall 519-837-2529
Roadway, Sidewalk
and Boulevard Maintenance
(winter control), Traffic Field Operations
(signs and signals)
 45 Municipal Street  519-837-5628 operations@guelph.ca
Finance
Service/Department Location Phone E-mail
Accounts Payable City Hall 519-822-1260
extension 2408
accountspayable@guelph.ca
 Administration  City Hall  519-837-5610  finance@guelph.ca
 Procurement and
Risk Management
 City Hall  519-837-5610  purchasing@guelph.ca
 Taxation and Revenue  City Hall 519-837-5605  tax@guelph.ca
Enterprise services
Service/Department Location Phone E-mail
 Community Energy  City Hall  519-822-1260
extension 2079
 energy@guelph.ca
 Downtown Renewal  City Hall  519-822-1260
extension 2475
 downtown@guelph.ca
 Economic Development  City Hall  519-837-5600  bizinfo@guelph.ca
Police, fire and emergency services
Service/Department Location Phone E-mail
 Emergency  911
 Fire and EMS Administration  50 Wyndham Street South  519-824-3232  fire@guelph.ca
 Police Administration  15 Wyndham Street South  519-824-1212  Email list

Employee directory powered by Open Guelph