Contact Us

Need to speak to someone at City Hall but not quite sure who?

Need a City Service? Call us, we can help!

ServiceGuelph | 519-822-1260 | info@guelph.ca

Guelph City Hall

1 Carden Street
Guelph, Ontario

N1H 3A1

Social media accounts

519-822-1260
TTY 519-826-9771
Emergency after-hours contact number for City services 519-822-1260 extension 9

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours - Labour Day to Canada Day 
Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Summer Hours - June 30 to August 29
Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Office are closed on all statutory holidays and Remembrance Day.

City department and facilities

City Hall Contacts
Department/Facility Location Phone E-mail
 ServiceGuelph  City Hall  519-822-1260  info@guelph.ca
 Clerk’s Office  City Hall  519-837-5603  clerks@guelph.ca
Parks and Recreation facilities
Facility Location Phone E-mail
 Centennial Park Arena  373-377 College Ave. W.  519-837-5623
 Centennial Pool  289 College Ave. W.  519-837-5620
 Evergreen Seniors Centre  683 Woolwich St.  519-823-1291  evergreen@guelph.ca
 Exhibition Park Arena  70 Division St.  519-837-5624
 Victoria Road
Community Centre
 151 Victoria Rd. N.  519-837-5621  vrcc@guelph.ca
 West End Community Centre  21 Imperial Rd. S.  519-837-5657  westendrec@guelph.ca
Guelph Transit
Department Location Phone E-mail
 Guelph Transit  170 Watson Road  519-822-1811 transit@guelph.ca
Guelph Library
Facility Location Phone E-mail
 Main/Administration  100 Norfolk St.  519-824-6220  webmaster@library.guelph.on.ca
 Bullfrog Mall Branch  380 Eramosa Rd.  519-829-4401
 Scottsdale Centre Branch  650 Scottsdale Dr.  519-829-4402
 West End Branch  21 Imperial Rd. S.  519-829-4403
 Westminster Square Branch  100-31 Farley Dr.  519-829-4404
 East Side Branch  1 Starwood Dr.  519-829-4405
Arts and Culture
Facility Location Phone E-mail
 Guelph Civic Museum  52 Norfolk St.  519-836-1221  museum@guelph.ca
 McCrae House  108 Water St.  519-836-1482  museum@guelph.ca
 River Run Centre  35 Woolwich St.  519-837-5662
519-763-3000
(Box Office)
 info@riverrun.ca
 Sleeman Centre  50 Woolwich St.  519-822-4900  fanexperience@guelph.ca
 Tourism  City Hall  519-837-1335  visit@guelph.ca
Corporate Administration
Department Location Phone E-mail
 CAO’s Office  City Hall  519-837-5602  cao@guelph.ca
Corporate and Human Resources
Service / Department Location Phone E-mail
 Human Resources  City Hall  519-837-5601  hr@guelph.ca
 Job applications  City Hall  519-837-5601  careers@guelph.ca
 Corporate Communications  City Hall  519-822-1260  communications@guelph.ca
 Court Services  59 Carden St.  519-826-0762  courtservices@guelph.ca
 prosecutions@guelph.ca
 Information Technology  City Hall  519-822-1260 extension 2499  2499@guelph.ca
 Legal and Realty Services  City Hall  519-837-5637  legal@guelph.ca
Mayor
Department Location Phone E-mail
 Mayor’s Office  City Hall  519-837-5643  mayor@guelph.ca
Councillors

Visit the City Council section for contact information

Planning, Building, Engineering and Environment
Service / Department Location Phone E-mail
 Building Services  City Hall  519-837-5615  building@guelph.ca
 Engineering Services  City Hall  519-837-5604  engineering@guelph.ca
 Planning Services  City Hall  519-837-5616  planning@guelph.ca
 Solid Waste Resources
(Waste Resource Innovation Centre)
 110 Dunlop Dr.  519-767-0598  waste@guelph.ca
 Wastewater Services  530 Wellington St.  519-837-5629  wastewater@guelph.ca
 Water Services  29 Waterworks Pl.  519-837-5627  waterworks@guelph.ca
Public Works
Service / Department Location Phone E-mail
Forestry, Roadway, Sidewalk
and Boulevard Maintenance
(winter control), Traffic Field Operations
(signs and signals)
 45 Municipal St.  519-837-5628 publicworks@guelph.ca
Traffic Investigations and Parking  City Hall  519-837-5628 publicworks@guelph.ca
Finance
Service / Department Location Phone E-mail
 Administration  City Hall  519-837-5610  finance@guelph.ca
 Procurement and
Risk Management
 City Hall  519-837-5610  purchasing@guelph.ca
 Taxation and Revenue  519-837-5610  tax@guelph.ca
Enterprise Services
Service / Department Location Phone E-mail
 Community Energy  City Hall  519-822-1260
extension 2079
 energy@guelph.ca
 Downtown Renewal  City Hall  519-822-1260
extension 2475
 downtown@guelph.ca
 Economic Development  City Hall  519-837-5600  bizinfo@guelph.ca
Police, Fire and Emergency Services
Service / Department Location Phone E-mail
 Emergency  911
 Fire and EMS Administration  50 Wyndham St. S.  519-824-3232  fire@guelph.ca
 Police Administration  15 Wyndham St. S.  519-824-1212  Email list

Last Updated: July 9, 2014. Broken links or incorrect information? Let us know!