Construction projects

2015 construction map
The City is responsible for the building, maintenance and reconstruction of city sidewalks, roads, watermains and sewers. Use the map to identify locations of the City’s construction projects. This map does not include all of the City’s construction projects taking place in Guelph. Visit the traffic advisories page for traffic interruptions notices.

 

Construction projects

NameProject linkProject nameWhereStartEndType
Annual asphalt http://guelph.ca/seasonal/2016-annual-asphalt-list/ Annual asphalt Various 2016 2016 Current
Arthur Street sanitary trunk sewer http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/arthur-street-sanitary-trunk-sewer-road-reconstruction/ Arthur Street sanitary trunk sewer Wyndham Street 2015 2017 Current
Bristol Street construction http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/bristol-street-road-water-and-sewer-construction/ Bristol Street construction Edinburgh Road to Holliday Street 2016 2017 Current
Elizabeth Street Reconstruction http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/elizabeth-street-improvements-victoria-road-south-industrial-avenue/ Elizabeth Street Reconstruction Victoria Road South to Industrial Avenue 2015 2016 Current
Guelph Police Headquarters Renovation http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/guelph-police-headquarters-renovation/ Guelph Police Headquarters Renovation Farquhar and Wyndham 2015 2017 Capital
Stevenson Street reconstruction – Phase II http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/stevenson-street-reconstruction-phase-ii/ Stevenson Street reconstruction – Phase II Grange Street to Bennett Avenue 2016 2016 Current
Stone Road East Reconstruction http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/reconstruction-stone-road-east/ Stone Road East Reconstruction Victoria Road South to Gordon Street 2014 2016 Current
40 Wellington Street Development http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/40-wellington-street/ 40 Wellington Street Development Gordon Street and Wellington Street 2013 2016 Current
Woodlawn Road Multi-use Path http://guelph.ca/?page_id=52618 Woodlawn Road Multi-use Path Silvercreek Parkway to Nicklin Road 2015 2016 Current
York Road construction http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/york-road-water-and-sewer-pipe-replacement/ York Road construction Wyndham to Ontario 2016 2017 Current
York Trunk Sewer and Paisley-Clythe Feedermain http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/york-trunk-paisley-clythe/ York Trunk Sewer and Paisley-Clythe Feedermain Gordon Street, Wellington Street, and McCrae Boulevard 2014 2018 Current
Downey Road Transportation Improvement Study http://guelph.ca/living/environment/environment-planning/environmental-assessments/downey-road-transportation-improvement-study/ Downey Road Transportation Improvement Study Downey Road To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
Riverside Greenhouse Replacement http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/riverside-greenhouse-replacement/ Riverside Greenhouse Replacement Riverside Park To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
Wellington-clair feedermain http://guelph.ca/living/environment/environment-planning/environmental-assessments/wellington-clair-feedermain/ Wellington-clair feedermain Wellington Street to the Clair Road water tower To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
Flood Protection for the Stevenson Street, Eramosa Road and Green Meadow Park area http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/green-meadow-park-flood-protection-facility/ Flood Protection for the Stevenson Street, Eramosa Road and Green Meadow Park area Stevenson Street, Eramosa Road and Green Meadow Park area To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
Niska Road improvements http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/niska-road-improvements/ Niska Road improvements Niska Road To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
Speedvale Avenue improvements http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/speedvale-avenue-improvements-from-manhattan-court-to-woolwich-street/ Speedvale Avenue improvements Speedvale Avenue To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
York Road improvements http://guelph.ca/living/environment/environment-planning/environmental-assessments/york-road-environmental-design-study/ York Road improvements Victoria Road to eastern City limits To be determined To be deteremined Future - design study under way
Hydro One transmission refurbishment project http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/hydro-one-transmission-refurbishment-project/ Hydro One transmission refurbishment project Wellington Street West, Hanlon Expressway and Edinburgh Road North 2014 2016 Other
Solstice Development: 1291 Gordon Street http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/solstice-development-1291-gordon-street/ Solstice Development: 1291 Gordon Street Gordon Street 2014 2015 Other
Construction on Provincial Roads http://guelph.ca/2014/07/construction-provincial-roads/ Construction on Provincial Roads Highway 7 (Guelph to Kitchener), Highway 7 (Guelph to Georgetown), Highway 6 (Guelph to Fergus), Highway 6 North (Hanlon Expressway) 2014 2018 Other
Guelph Central Train Station Renovation http://guelph.ca/?p=59324 Guelph Central Train Station Renovation Carden Street 2016 2017 Capital
Wilson Street reconstruction and parkade http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/wilson-street-reconstruction-and-parkade/ Wilson Street reconstruction and parkade Wilson Street from Gordon/Norfolk to Macdonell Street, Wilson Street Parking Lot and the Norfolk Street pedestrian bridge 2016 2017 Capital
Victoria Road Recreation Centre renovations http://guelph.ca/living/recreation/facilities/victoria-road-recreation-centre/victoria-road-recreation-centre-renovations/ Victoria Road Recreation Centre renovations 151 Victoria Road North 2016 2017 Capital
Norwich Street Bridge improvements http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/norwich-street-bridge-improvements/ Norwich Street Bridge improvements Norwich Street East over the Speed River 2016 2016 Current
Emma Street to Earl Street Bridge improvements http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/emma-street-earl-street-bridge-improvements/ Emma Street to Earl Street Bridge improvements Emma Street to Earl Street over the Speed River 2016 2016 Current
Gordon Street Pilot Project: Green Bike Lanes http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/gordon-street-pilot-project-green-bike-lanes/ Gordon Street Pilot Project: Green Bike Lanes Waterloo Avenue to 15 meters north of Waterloo Avenue, and from Surrey Street to 15 meters north of Wellington Street. 2017 2017 Current
The Ward to Downtown bridges http://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/ward-downtown-bridges/ The Ward to Downtown bridges Wellington Street East, Macdonell Street, the Guelph Junction Railway tracks, and Arthur Street To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
NameProject linkProject nameWhereStartEndType