Construction projects

2015 construction map
The City is responsible for the building, maintenance and reconstruction of city sidewalks, roads, watermains and sewers. Use the map to identify locations of the City’s construction projects. This map does not include all of the City’s construction projects taking place in Guelph. Visit the traffic advisories page for traffic interruptions notices.

 

Construction projects

Project nameProject linkProject nameWhereStartEndType
Annual paving program https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/annual-paving Annual paving program Various Annual Annual Current
Arthur Street sanitary trunk sewer https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/arthur-street-sanitary-trunk-sewer-road-reconstruction/ Arthur Street sanitary trunk sewer Wyndham Street 2015 2017 Current
Bristol Street construction https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/bristol-street-road-water-and-sewer-construction/ Bristol Street construction Edinburgh Road to Wellington Street West 2016 2018 Current
Burke well house upgrades https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/burke-well-house-upgrades/ Burke well house upgrades 164 Arkell Road 2017 2018 Current
Construction on Provincial roads https://guelph.ca/2015/06/construction-provincial-roads/ Construction on Provincial roads Highway 6 (Hanlon expressway), New Highway 7 (Kitchener to Guelph), Highways 6 and 401 (Hamilton North limits to Guelph South limits) 2014 2018 Other
Downey Road Transportation Improvements https://guelph.ca/living/environment/environment-planning/environmental-assessments/downey-road-transportation-improvement-study/ Downey Road Transportation Improvements Downey Road 2014 2018 Current
Eastview Community Park https://guelph.ca/plans-and-strategies/parks-trails-planning/eastview-community-and-pollinators-park/ Eastview Community Park 800 Watson Parkway North, Guelph 2017 2018 Capital
Eastview Road https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/eastview-road-sidewalk-multi-use-path-storm-sewer-construction/ Eastview Road Starwood Drive to Watson Parkway North 2017 2017 Current
Emma Street to Earl Street Bridge improvements https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/emma-street-earl-street-bridge-improvements/ Emma Street to Earl Street Bridge improvements Emma Street to Earl Street over the Speed River 2016 2017 Current
Flood Protection for the Stevenson Street, Eramosa Road and Green Meadow Park area https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/green-meadow-park-flood-protection-facility/ Flood Protection for the Stevenson Street, Eramosa Road and Green Meadow Park area Stevenson Street, Eramosa Road and Green Meadow Park area To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
Gordon Street Pilot Project: Green Bike Lanes https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/gordon-street-pilot-project-green-bike-lanes/ Gordon Street Pilot Project: Green Bike Lanes Waterloo Avenue to 15 meters north of Waterloo Avenue, and from Surrey Street to 15 meters north of Wellington Street. 2017 2017 Current
Guelph Central Train Station Renovation https://guelph.ca/?p=59324 Guelph Central Train Station Renovation Carden Street 2016 2017 Capital
Guelph Police Headquarters renovation https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/guelph-police-headquarters-renovation/ Guelph Police Headquarters renovation Farquhar and Wyndham 2015 2017 Capital
Metcalfe Street https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/metcalfe-street-water-sewer-pipe-construction/ Metcalfe Street Speedvale Avenue East and Eramosa Road 2017 2019 Current
Niska Road improvements https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/niska-road-improvements/ Niska Road improvements Niska Road To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
Northview Trail https://guelph.ca/2017/03/construction-notice-northview-trail/ Northview Trail 79 Mullin Drive 2017 2017 Current
Norwich Street Bridge improvements https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/norwich-street-bridge-improvements/ Norwich Street Bridge improvements Norwich Street East over the Speed River 2016 2017 Current
Riverside Greenhouse replacement https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/riverside-greenhouse-replacement/ Riverside Greenhouse replacement Riverside Park To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
Silvercreek Trail extension https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/silvercreek-trail-extension/ Silvercreek Trail extension 142 Edinburgh Road South 2017 2018 Capital
Speedvale Avenue improvements https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/speedvale-avenue-improvements-from-manhattan-court-to-woolwich-street/ Speedvale Avenue improvements Speedvale Avenue To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
The Ward to Downtown bridges https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/ward-downtown-bridges/ The Ward to Downtown bridges Wellington Street East, Macdonell Street, the Guelph Junction Railway tracks, and Arthur Street To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
Verney water tower maintenance https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/verney-water-tower-maintenance/ Verney water tower maintenance Verney Street and Exhibition Street 2018 2018 Current
Victoria Road Recreation Centre renovations https://guelph.ca/living/recreation/facilities/victoria-road-recreation-centre/victoria-road-recreation-centre-renovations/ Victoria Road Recreation Centre renovations 151 Victoria Road North 2016 2017 Completed
Wellington-Clair feedermain https://guelph.ca/living/environment/environment-planning/environmental-assessments/wellington-clair-feedermain/ Wellington-Clair feedermain Wellington Street to the Clair Road water tower To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
West parkade repairs https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/west-parkade-repairs/ West parkade repairs Downtown 2017 2019 Capital
Wheeler Avenue https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/wheeler-avenue-construction/ Wheeler Avenue Elizabeth Street and Ferguson Street 2017 2017 Current
Wilson Street reconstruction and parkade https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/wilson-street-reconstruction-and-parkade/ Wilson Street reconstruction and parkade Wilson Street from Gordon/Norfolk to Macdonell Street, Wilson Street Parking Lot and the Norfolk Street pedestrian bridge 2016 2019 Capital
York Road construction https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/york-road-water-and-sewer-pipe-replacement/ York Road construction Wyndham to Ontario 2016 2017 Completed
York Road improvements https://guelph.ca/living/environment/environment-planning/environmental-assessments/york-road-environmental-design-study/ York Road improvements Victoria Road to eastern City limits To be determined To be determined Future - design study under way
York Trunk Sewer and Paisley-Clythe Feedermain https://guelph.ca/living/construction-projects/york-trunk-paisley-clythe/ York Trunk Sewer and Paisley-Clythe Feedermain Gordon Street, Wellington Street, and McCrae Boulevard 2014 2018 Current
Project nameProject linkProject nameWhereStartEndType