City Council

City Council consists of the Mayor and councillors, two from each of the City’s six wards.
Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office.

Unsure of which ward you live in? View a ward map for the City of Guelph.

CamGuthrie1
Mayor Cam Guthrie
Elected Ward 4 Councillor in 2010, elected Mayor in 2014
519-837-5643
mayor@guelph.ca
Visit the Mayor’s Office page

Ward 1

Councillor Dan Gibson
Councillor Dan Gibson
Elected Councillor in 2014
Ward 1
519-822-1260 x 2502
Mobile: 519-827-6407
dan.gibson@guelph.ca
BobBell2
Councillor Bob Bell
Ward 1 Councillor 2006-2014, re-elected in 2014
Ward 1
519-803-5543
bob.bell@guelph.ca

Ward 2

Councillor James Gordon
Councillor James Gordon
Elected Councillor in 2014
Ward 2
519-822-1260 extension 2504
Mobile: 519-827-6481
james.gordon@guelph.ca
AndyVanHellemond1
Councillor Andy Van Hellemond
Ward 2 Councillor 2010-2014, re-elected in 2014
Ward 2
519-822-1260 x 2503
Mobile: 226-820-5073
andy.vanhellemond@guelph.ca

Ward 3

Councillor Phil Allt
Councillor Phil Allt
Elected Councillor in 2014
Ward 3
519-822-1260 x 2510
Mobile: 519-827-6579
phil.allt@guelph.ca
june-hoffland
Councillor June Hofland
Ward 3 Councillor 2006-2014, re-elected in 2014
Ward 3
519-822-1260 x 2505
june.hofland@guelph.ca

Ward 4

Councillor Mike Salisbury
Councillor Mike Salisbury
Ward 4 Councillor 2006-2010, re-elected in 2014
Ward 4
519-822-1260 x 2512
Mobile: 519-827-7398
mike.salisbury@guelph.ca
Councillor Christine Billings
Councillor Christine Billings
Ward 6 Councillor 2003-2010, Elected Ward 4 Councillor in 2014
Ward 4
519-826-0567
christine.billings@guelph.ca

Ward 5

Leanne-Piper
Councillor Leanne Piper
Ward 5 Councillor in 2006-2014, re-elected in 2014
Ward 5
519-822-1260 x 2295
Mobile: 519-835-1136
leanne.piper@guelph.ca
Councillor Cathy Downer
Councillor Cathy Downer
Ward 5 Councillor 2000-2006, re-elected in 2014
Ward 5
519-822-1260 x 2294
Mobile: 519-827-8390
cathy.downer@guelph.ca

Ward 6

Councillor Mark MacKinnon
Councillor Mark MacKinnon
Elected Councillor in 2014
Ward 6
519-822-1260 x 2296
Mobile: 519-829-6285
mark.mackinnon@guelph.ca
KarlWettstein1
Councillor Karl Wettstein
Ward 6 Councillor 2000-2003, 2006-2014, re-elected in 2014
Ward 6
519-822-1260 x 2297
Mobile: 519-763-5105
karl.wettstein@guelph.ca

Last Updated: November 14, 2012. Broken links or incorrect information? Let us know!