City Council

City Council consists of the Mayor and councillors, two from each of the City’s six wards.
Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office.

Unsure of which ward you live in? View a ward map for the City of Guelph.

Ward 1

JimJFurfaro4
Councillor Jim J. Furfaro
Elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 1
519-822-1260 x 2502
jim.furfaro@guelph.ca
BobBell2
Councillor Bob Bell
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 1
519-822-6152
bob.bell@guelph.ca

Ward 2

IanFindlay2
Councillor Ian Findlay
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 2
519-830-4681
ian.findlay@guelph.ca
AndyVanHellemond1
Councillor Andy Van Hellemond
Elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 2
519-822-1260 x 2503
andy.vanhellemond@guelph.ca

Ward 3

maggie-laidlaw
Councillor Maggie Laidlaw
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 3
519-822-1260 x 2510
maggie.laidlaw@guelph.ca
june-hoffland
Councillor June Hofland
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 3
519-822-1260 x 2505
june.hofland@guelph.ca

Ward 4

GloriaKovach
Councillor Gloria Kovach
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 4
519-822-1260 extension 2512
gloria.kovach@guelph.ca
CamGuthrie1
Councillor Cam Guthrie
Elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 4
519-822-1260 x 2513
cam.guthrie@guelph.ca
Website

Ward 5

Lise-Burcher
Councillor Lise Burcher
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 5
519-822-1260 x 2294
lise.burcher@guelph.ca
Leanne-Piper
Councillor Leanne Piper
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 5
519-822-1260 x 2295
leanne.piper@guelph.ca

Ward 6

ToddDennis1
Councillor Todd Dennis
Elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 6
519-822-1260 x 2296
todd.dennis@guelph.ca
KarlWettstein1
Councillor Karl Wettstein
Re-elected Councillor in 2010
Ward 6
519-763-5105
karl.wettstein@guelph.ca

Last Updated: November 14, 2012. Broken links or incorrect information? Let us know!