City Council

City Council consists of the Mayor and councillors, two from each of the City’s six wards. Members of Council are elected by residents to a four-year term of office.

Mayor Cam Guthrie

Elected Ward 4 Councillor in 2010, elected Mayor in 2014
519-837-5643
mayor@guelph.ca
Visit the Mayor’s Office

Ward 1

Councillor Dan Gibson

Ward 1 Councillor 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2502
Mobile: 519-827-6407
dan.gibson@guelph.ca

Councillor Bob Bell

Ward 1 Councillor 2006 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-803-5543
bob.bell@guelph.ca

Ward 2

Councillor James Gordon

Ward 2 Councillor 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2504
Mobile: 519-827-6481
james.gordon@guelph.ca

Councillor Rodrigo Goller

Elected Ward 2 Councillor in 2018
226-821-1146
rodrigo.goller@guelph.ca

Ward 3

Councillor Phil Allt

Ward 3 Councillor 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2510
Mobile: 519-827-6579
phil.allt@guelph.ca

Councillor June Hofland

Ward 3 Councillor 2006 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2505
Mobile: 226-820-6795
june.hofland@guelph.ca

Ward 4

Councillor Mike Salisbury

Ward 4 Councillor 2006 to 2010 and 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2512
Mobile: 519-827-7398
mike.salisbury@guelph.ca

Councillor Christine Billings

Ward 6 Councillor 2003 to 2010, Ward 4 Councillor 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-826-0567
christine.billings@guelph.ca

Ward 5

Councillor Leanne Piper

Ward 5 Councillor 2006 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2295
leanne.piper@guelph.ca

Councillor Cathy Downer

Ward 5 Councillor 2000 to 2006 and 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 2294
Mobile: 519-827-8390
cathy.downer@guelph.ca

Ward 6

Councillor Mark MacKinnon

Ward 6 Councillor 2014 to 2018, re-elected in 2018
Mobile: 226-821-1139
mark.mackinnon@guelph.ca

Councillor Dominique O’Rourke

Elected Ward 6 Councillor in 2018
519-822-1260 extension 3577
Mobile: 226-821-1126
Facebook: ORourke_Ward6
Twitter: ORourke_Ward6