Guelph’s official 2018 municipal election results are in

View the official election results

Guelph, Ont., October 24, 2018 – After 33,732 total ballots were cast, Guelph residents have elected the next City Council and school board trustees.

2018-2022 Guelph City Council

Mayor, Cam Guthrie
Ward 1, Dan Gibson and Bob Bell
Ward 2, James Gordon and Rodrigo Goller
Ward 3, Phil Allt and June Hofland
Ward 4, Christine Billings and Mike Salisbury
Ward 5, Leanne Piper and Cathy Downer
Ward 6, Dominque O’Rourke and Mark MacKinnon

Upper Grand District School Board trustees

Wards 1 and 5, Mark Bailey and Martha MacNeil
Wards 2, 3, and 4, Mike Foley and Linda Busuttil
Ward 6 and Puslinch, Jolly Bedi

Wellington Catholic District School Board trustees

Joe Tersigni, Marino Gazzola, Vikki Dupuis and Sebastian Dal Bo

As of Sunday, October 21, there were 90,768 eligible voters.With revisions to the voters’ list at the polls on election day, there were 93,650 eligible voters. In total, 36 per cent of eligible voters’ participated in the 2018 municipal election. This is a seven per cent decrease from 2014.

During the three-day advanced voting period between October 12-14, 5,400 ballots were cast representing 16 per cent of total ballots cast. Residents are encouraged to check for updated data on voter turnout.

The inaugural Council meeting is scheduled for December 3, 2018.

Media Contact

Stephen O’Brien, City Clerk
City Clerk’s Office, Corporate Services
City of Guelph
519-822-1260 extension 5644
[email protected]