Council Chambers
December 1, 2008 6:15 p.m.

## A meeting of the Striking Committee.

Present: Mayor Farbridge, Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein.

Staff Present: Mr. H. Loewig, Chief Administrative Officer; Chief S. Armstrong, Director of Emergency Services/Fire Chief; Ms. M. Neubauer, Director of Finance; Ms. T. Agnello, Deputy City Clerk; and Ms. D. Black, Assistant Council Committee Co-ordinator.

 Moved by Councillor Findlay Seconded by Councillor Hofland

THAT Councillors Bell, Burcher, Piper and Salisbury and Mayor Farbridge be appointed to the Community Development and Environmental Services Committee for a term ending November, 2009;

AND THAT Councillor Burcher be appointed the Chair of the Community Development and Environmental Services Committee for a term ending November, 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

Carried

2. Moved by Councillor Findlay Seconded by Councillor Burcher

THAT Councillors Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland and Laidlaw and Mayor Farbridge be appointed to the Emergency Services, Community Services and Operations Committee for a term ending November, 2009;

AND THAT Councillor Hofland be appointed the Chair of the Emergency Services, Community Services and Operations Committee for a term ending November, 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

**REPORT** 

**REPORT** 

Carried

**REPORT** 

3. Moved by Councillor Billings
Seconded by Councillor Findlay

THAT Councillors Beard, Billings, Kovach and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge be appointed to the Finance, Administration and Corporate Services Committee for a term ending November, 2009;

AND THAT Councillor Beard be appointed the Chair of the Finance, Administration and Corporate Services Committee for a term ending November, 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

Carried

RFPORT

4. Moved by Councillor Burcher Seconded by Councillor Hofland

THAT Councillors Bell, Laidlaw and Piper and Mayor Farbridge be appointed to the Land Ambulance Committee and Social Services Committee for a term ending November, 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

Carried

REPORT

5. Moved by Councillor Farrelly Seconded by Councillor Salisbury

THAT Councillor Piper be appointed the Chair of the Land Ambulance Committee and Social Services Committee for a term ending November 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

Carried

6. Moved by Councillor Burcher Seconded by Councillor Findlay

THAT Councillors Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge be appointed to the Audit Committee for a term ending November, 2009;

REPORT

AND THAT Councillor Wettstein be appointed the Chair of the Audit Committee for a term ending November, 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

Carried

**REPORT** 

7. Moved by Councillor Findlay
Seconded by Councillor Burcher
THAT Councillors Beard, Burcher, Hofland and Wettstein
and Mayor Farbridge be appointed to the Governance
Committee for a term ending November, 2009;

AND THAT Mayor Farbridge be appointed the Chair of the Governance Committee for a term ending November, 2009.

VOTING IN FAVOUR: Councillors Beard, Bell, Billings, Burcher, Farrelly, Findlay, Hofland, Kovach, Laidlaw, Piper, Salisbury and Wettstein and Mayor Farbridge. (13) VOTING AGAINST: (0)

Carried

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 6:32 o'clock p.m.

Mayor	
Deputy Clerk	