

Minutes of Guelph City Council – Special Meeting Held in the Council Chambers, Guelph City Hall on November 22, 2017 at 6:00 p.m.

Attendance

Council: Mayor C. Guthrie Councillor J. Gordon

Councillor P. Allt
Councillor J. Hofland
Councillor L. Piper
Councillor B. Bell
Councillor M. Salisbury
Councillor M. Salisbury

Councillor C. Billings Councillor A. Van Hellemond

Councillor C. Downer Councillor K. Wettstein

Councillor D. Gibson

Staff: Mr. D. Thomson, Chief Administrative Officer

Ms. C. Clack, Deputy CAO, Public Services Mr. T. Lee, Deputy CAO, Corporate Services

Mr. S. Stewart, Deputy CAO, Infrastructure, Development and Enterprise

Ms. T. Baker, General Manager, Finance/Treasurer Ms. K. Newland, Manager, Finance Client Services

Mr. J. Krauter, Manager of Taxation and Revenue/Deputy Treasurer

Ms. D. Evans, General Manager, Culture, Tourism and Community Investment

Mr. M. Spicer, General Manager, Guelph Transit

Mr. D. McMahon, Acting Deputy Clerk Ms. L. Cline, Council Committee Assistant

Special Council - 2018 Tax Supported Operating Budget Delegations

Call to Order (6:00 p.m.)

Mayor Guthrie called the special meeting to order.

Councillor Gibson arrived at 6:03 p.m.

Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest and General Nature Thereof

There were no disclosures.

The following individuals spoke regarding the 2018 Tax Supported Budget:

Erin Harvey

Arif Hasham

Lynne Kloostra

Kimberley Gadoury

Jennifer Macleod

Alisha Arnold

Helen Fishburn

Barb McPhee

Raechelle Devereaux

Maryann Sly-Kensley

Brendan Johnson

The following individuals spoke regarding the 2018 Tax Supported Budget: Kithio Mwanzia Pat Fung Christine Hassan Steven Petric John Marchese Chris Keleher Ted Pritchard Susan Ratcliffe	
The following registered delegates were not present: Karen Kew Susan Watson Anne Toner Fung Shirley Szilvasy	
Adjournment (10:25 p.m.)	
Moved by Councillor Bell Seconded by Councillor Gordon	
That the meeting be adjourned.	Carried
Minutes to be confirmed on Monday, December 18, 2017.	
	layor Guthrie
Dylan McMahon – Acting	Deputy Clerk

Council recessed at 8:00 p.m. and reconvened at 8:10 p.m.